Lustrous possibilities

Cloisonne and luster glass beadsThere are hundreds of beads staring at me from their little plastic containers. The possibilities are endless, and it’s time to create a new design. Most of the time I work by instinct; what do I feel like making now? Is there a design that’s been kicking around in my head waiting to be rendered in silver and glass? Can what I envision actually be made with the tools and materials I have at hand?

Sometimes it’s the beads that do the talking. These lustrous glass and cloisonne beads have been waiting for me to get to them for more than a month. Now, it seems that every time I go through my basket that corrals these strips of plastic storage bins, these are on top. I think there are a couple of pairs of earrings and a bracelet in there at least. We’ll see what they tell me.

Leave a Reply

