Fun with color

Red is not my color, never has been. But then I saw these red beads and couldn’t resist not only using them to make a bracelet, but actually wearing them. In my wardrobe there is exactly one red sweater set that I usually wear during Christmas/New Year holidays. But the weather was still cool enough to pull them out and wear the set with this bracelet. I even risked overload by making earrings using the small floral glass accent beads. 

Now I’m looking for a reason to wear the bracelet again – 4th of July seems like a good time for red, even if the other colors are gold and black. But then, as with chocolate and cats, there is never a bad time for cheerful jewelry!

Leave a Reply

